### PROSPERITY BANCSHARES INC

Form 8-K April 21, 2016

UNITED	<b>STATES</b>
--------	---------------

#### SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

#### FORM 8-K

#### **CURRENT REPORT**

PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 or 15(d) OF

THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): April 19, 2016

#### Prosperity bancshares, inc.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

**Texas** 1-35388 74-2331986 (State or other jurisdiction (IRS Employer

(Commission File Number)

of incorporation) Identification No.)

4295 San Felipe

## Houston, Texas 77027

(Address of principal executive offices including zip code)

Registrant's telephor	ne number, including area code: (281) 269-7199
	te box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):
[] Soli Pre- 240	tten communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425) citing material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12) commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR .14d-2(b)) ent communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

#### Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

On April 19, 2016, Prosperity Bancshares, Inc. (the "Company") held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders to consider and act upon the items listed below:

Leah Henderson, Ned S. Holmes, Jack Lord and David Zalman were elected as Class III directors to serve on the Board until the Company's 2019 Annual Meeting of Shareholders and until their successors are duly elected and qualified, or until their earlier resignation or removal. The table below contains a summary of the number of votes for, votes withheld and broker non-votes for each nominated director:

# **Votes For** Votes Broker Withheld Non-Votes

Leah Henderson 52,231,149624,296 7,666,808

Ned S. Holmes 52,096,642761,360 7,666,808

Jack Lord 52,517,909340,543 7,666,808

David Zalman 48,975,1823,883,2537,666,808

The following Class I and Class II directors continued in office after the Annual Meeting: James A. Bouligny, W.R. Collier, William T. Luedke IV, Perry Mueller, Jr., D.D.S., Harrison Stafford II, Robert Steelhammer and H.E. Timanus, Jr.

2. The shareholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2016 by the votes set forth in the table below:

# **Votes For Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes**

60,174,578241,597108,591 —

3. The shareholders adopted, on a non-binding, advisory basis, a proposal approving the compensation of the Company's named executive officers by the votes set forth in the table below:

# **Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes**

49,980,1311,793,1911,085,129 7,666,808

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

PROSPERITY BANCSHARES, INC.

(Registrant)

Dated: April 21, 2016 By: /s/ Charlotte M. Rasche

Charlotte M. Rasche

Executive Vice President and General

Counsel