Sign In  |  Register  |  About Walnut Creek Guide  |  Contact Us

Walnut Creek, CA
September 01, 2020 1:43pm
7-Day Forecast | Traffic
  • Search Hotels in Walnut Creek Guide

  • ROOMS:

Arizona Technology Council Elects Lisa Rehurek to Board of Directors and Appoints Two Current Members to New Positions

By: PRLog

New Board Appointee Enhance the Council's Expertise and Knowledge in Business and RFP as well as Medical Technology and Higher Education

PHOENIX - Jan. 29, 2024 - PRLog -- The Arizona Technology Council today announced it has appointed Lisa Rehurek, founder and CEO of the RFP Success Company, to its board of directors. Rehurek was elected unanimously to serve a three-year term at the Council's quarterly board meeting held on January 26.

"Lisa brings a plethora of expertise in Arizona's business and technology sector that will greatly aid in our mission here at the Council," said Steven G. Zylstra, president and CEO of the Council and SciTech Institute. "We are truly excited to welcome her and begin working with her, as she has proven herself to be a true pioneer and powerhouse in the innovation community. Those qualities will continue to help grow the Arizona technology industry."

Rehurek provides a unique perspective on the business and consulting industry, as well as a successful track record with requests for proposals (RFPs). Her accolades include her company being named one of Inc.'s 5,000 fastest growing companies in 2023 and one of the top 2% women business owners.

The board of directors serves an advisory and fiduciary role by representing the interests of the state's technology industries in the Council's strategic planning and ongoing operations. The current board includes 30 members representing a diverse set of organizations.

In addition to Rehurek's appointment, the Council also named David Bolman, provost and chief academic officer of University of Advancing Technology (UAT), to chairman of the Nomination Committee, as well as the appointment of Amy Walters, vice president of product operations at City of Hope., to the Nomination Committee. Their respective bios are:

Lisa Rehurek, founder and CEO, The RFP Success Company

Rehurek leads her team of skilled RFP consultants to help clients win government contracts. Using a simplified yet proven winning framework, they achieve higher-than-average win rates in state and local RFPs, with more than $500 million secured for their clients.

The RFP Success Company has been disrupting the RFP consulting industry since its inception. Rehurek maintains the first and longest-running podcast dedicated solely to RFP response topics. She's written one book dedicated to the subject, with a second published in late 2023. In total, Rehurek has published nine books on leadership and is a celebrated expert and highly esteemed best-selling author.

Rehurek served as silent auction logistics chair for the Boys and Girls Club of Metropolitan Phoenix for 11 years. She's also served on the boards of Arizona's Children Association, Boys and Girls Club Branch Development Board, and Gabriel's Angels. In addition, she's participated as a business mentor through Business Mentoring Teams and Tempe Chamber of Commerce.

David Bolman, provost and chief academic officer, University of Advancing Technology

Bolman has dedicated his career to educating technologists who will shape and better our community through the innovations that they help create. As someone who cares greatly about learning, his work at UAT has had a theme of providing students with exceptional moments and growth through the skills that their professors possess as they create learning spaces. As a technologist, he has worked to create a university where the culture of innovation is celebrated, and students learn the tools, techniques, concepts, and responsibilities of applying technology in ways that lift up human society.

During Bolman's three decades at UAT, the university has grown from a single classroom of 13 students into a destination private college campus dedicated to advancing society through the wise use of technology. Bolman has written and been a featured speaker on the nature of technology as a foundational human force. He is an alumnus and past president of the board of Valley Leadership, chairs Valley Leadership's Leadership Institute, is a member of New Schools for Phoenix Fellows and is an alumnus of the FBI Citizens Academy.

Amy Walters, vice president of product operations, City of Hope

Walters is the vice president of Product Operations at City of Hope where she has the privilege of helping patients navigate their cancer journey by enabling cutting edge technology to enhance their overall experience.

She is honored to serve as a board member of Arizona Assistance in Healthcare, a committee member of Make-a-Wish, a committee member of the American Cancer Society, a Big for the Big Brothers Big Sisters Program, and a volunteer for the Nick Lowery Foundation (Champions for the Homeless).

Walters obtained a master of global management degree from the Thunderbird School of Global Management and was nominated by her student peers and professors for the Outstanding Student Founder's Award in 2018. In addition, she was elected to the Thunderbird Global Alumni Network Advisory Council.

Companies represented on the Arizona Technology Council board of directors include:

Arizona Commerce Authority; AccountabilIT; Alerion Capital Group; Alliance Bank of Arizona; American Express; Arizona Public Service; Arizona Western College; Arizona State University; Avnet; Ballard Spahr; Benchmark; City of Hope; Ernst & Young; Honeywell Aerospace; IBM; Ideas Collide; ILLUME Advising; Insight; Intel; Iron Mountain; KEO Marketing Inc.; MSS Technologies; PayPal; Quarles & Brady; Raytheon; Solugenix; The RFP Succes Company; Tech Parks Arizona, The University of Arizona; Translational Genomics Research Institute; and University of Advancing Technology

Alec Robertson

Photos: (Click photo to enlarge)

Arizona Technology Council Logo

Source: Arizona Technology Council

Read Full Story - Arizona Technology Council Elects Lisa Rehurek to Board of Directors and Appoints Two Current Members to New Positions | More news from this source

Press release distribution by PRLog
Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Copyright © 2010-2020 & California Media Partners, LLC. All rights reserved.